What do you Gather?

clown

How do you gather as you begin a project? I start by finding a small box then proceed to look through my studio stash of items I love and have collected over the years. I’m just hoping something specific will jump out at me and send me on a creative journey like no other. I am always a little more than surprised when the items just seem to go together. I mean, look at the color scheme my gathering presented today? Soft, vintage and a little bit of whimsy, all because I allowed myself to just look, be inspired and peruse my collections and see what spoke to me today. There is something magical that happens when you let the subconscious work for you instead of going at it with a firm, definite plan. I like to think the muse is there, waiting to see what mood you are in today perhaps, then she guides you along in your choices. It’s not easy to be creative all the time but if you show up regularly, the process sure does get a lot easier. So, let me ask you, what are you gathering today?

One thought on “What do you Gather?

Leave a comment