Word for 2017 – Trust

trust-72

I have picked a word for the last 5 years and they have served me well because I figure out what I need to focus on and let it guide me throughout the year. So, what do you need this year? What direction are you heading? Where do you need help and guidance? Where do you want to be when 2018 rolls around? These are all questions I ask myself when leading up to a new year. It helps define my word for me and gives me a place for guidance.

I had three words that I was contemplating – faith, leap and trust. They are all very similar but in some ways very different to me. Faith – belief and trust in God; allegiance to duty or a person; loyalty; a system of religious beliefs. Leap – to spring free from a surface or over an obstacle; jump. Trust – assured reliance on the character, strength or truth of someone or something; a basis of reliance, faith or hope; to place confidence; to permit to stay or go or to do something without fear or misgivings. As you can see, they complement each other but I had to pick just one. Trust wrapped them all into one as hope, belief and strength.

What will “trust” do for me this year? I need to…
Trust myself and create what I want without worrying about the money it will bring in. Trust that they universe has lead me down this path for a reason. Trust that the right creative students will find me, be inspired by me and would love to create with me. Trust that this path is much larger than I can even dream. As you can see, Trust and I have a very big year planned. I hope your word gives you this kind of direction into the new year and makes it creatively successful, however that looks for you!

3 thoughts on “Word for 2017 – Trust

  1. Hi Kelly-Loved reading what your 2017 word means to you. When I read this sentence I got goose bumps. “Trust myself and create what I want without worrying about the money it will bring in.” This is a biggie for you! You are hell of an artist and friend. You have the ability to propel yourself far. I’m glad I get to watch your growth. YOU GO GIRL!!!

    Like

Leave a Reply

