Dream BIG

orange butterfly 72 large size

For the past 4 years I have taken online classes with many instructors on many sites but one has always stood out. The quality, content and wide range of techniques offered is something I am pretty particular about. I love to learn and I do the class when I register for it. I make the time, otherwise what is the point. The continued art education that I have gotten from Jeanne Oliver’s Creative Network rivals Art School in so many ways. As I started doing my own online classes, it has been a HUGE dream of mine, to one day be a featured artist on her network. Guess what? It is here. My art dream happened and I still can’t believe it!

I am thrilled that it is different from her other classes. A lot tighter but also a complete project from start to finish. It represents me in every way – the quirky tunnel of hidden discoveries, the nature elements, the muted color palette – I am highly accounted for! It is realistic yet so easy to do when I break down the steps for you and show you the simple way I build up acrylic washes to achieve my details.

The tunnel is just fascinating, trust me, it is my favorite part of the book. The fact that we take one sheet of mixed media paper and create the book from start to finish is just astonishing! In the Garden: A Tunnel Book Course does just that. It helps you discover the garden in the most wonderful ways yet you get to be the artist and choose the colors that appeal to your taste. It is so fun and I do hope you will join me, I would love to create with you In the Garden!

Here’s the course information http://jeanneoliver.ning.com/group/in-the-garden-a-tunnel-book-course and if you would like to see the beautiful video trailer they created oh my it gorgeous https://vimeo.com/210364646

One thought on “Dream BIG

Leave a Reply

